top of page

5 Key Questions I ask my clients …

[et_pb_section bb_built=”1″ _builder_version=”3.4.1″ custom_padding=”10px|0px|7px|0px|false|false”][et_pb_row custom_padding=”9px|0px|27px|0px|false|false” _builder_version=”3.4.1″][et_pb_column type=”4_4″][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.4.1″]

Hello and welcome to the Goddess Academy. I wanted to say hi and let you know that I have started a series of LIVE AT FIVE presentations on FaceBook. These are on the GODDESS Academy page on a Monday, Wednesday and Friday. Join me live and get your questions answered …

[/et_pb_text][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][et_pb_row custom_padding=”27px|0px|26px|0px|false|false” _builder_version=”3.0.47″ background_size=”initial” background_position=”top_left” background_repeat=”repeat”][et_pb_column type=”4_4″][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.4.1″]

5 QUESTIONS I ASK MY CLIENTS BEFORE WE START WORKING TOGETHER

[/et_pb_text][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.4.1″]

Hello and welcome to the Goddess Academy. I’m glad that we live another day. It’s been such a gorgeous day here in England, beautiful blue sky and I just wanted to say hi and talk you through five questions that I ask my client before I work with them.

So if you’ve ever wondered why a coach would work with you or whether there’s a really good fit between you and the potential coach, it’s important to understand what it is that you’re trying to achieve as a client and then also give you an opportunity to try to understand how the coach would work to see whether you are a really good fit.

So this is a good chance to think about five things for your own life and answer a few questions for yourself. Very useful, it’s always a good exercise to have a talk, an internal talk, with yourself and just figure out a few things.

[/et_pb_text][et_pb_image src=”https://colettepienaar.files.wordpress.com/2022/02/8b728-5-questions.jpg” url=”https://www.facebook.com/thegoddessacademy/videos/674638956309175/” _builder_version=”3.4.1″ max_width=”66%” module_alignment=”left”] [/et_pb_image][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.4.1″]


QUESTION ONE: WHY NOW?

[/et_pb_text][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.4.1″]

So the first question is, why now?  What triggered you to do something today?

Someone gets in touch, they fill in my form, it’s the first question that they are asked. I find that when I ask people that question they invariably go, “Okay, so why is it today, why is this important to me?” And there’s usually something that’ll trigger that behaviour or trigger somebody to feel, “Oh my gosh, I need some help and I need it today.”

So that’s quite a valuable question to ask because it tells me exactly where that person is at. Gives them an opportunity to say, “Well, hey, help me, please. Do you think that you’re going to be able to help me with this situation?”

I’ve had a client come to me who found that her energy was really, low throughout the day, she has a huge job, massive role, she is a very important influencer in her industry and has lots of demands on her time and her energy and her focus.

And for that reason, she came to me to say, “Oh my gosh, I need a little boost in my energy. I need to make sure that I’m taking care of myself so I can actually show up.”

She wanted to show up in her big role and she needed energy so she came to me to say, “I’ve had the most horrific week. I’ve had so many demands on my time, and I just feel really low, I feel like my energy’s spiralling. So can you help me?”

So it’s a great, great question to answer.

[/et_pb_text][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.4.1″]

QUESTION TWO: WHAT IS HAPPENING IN YOUR LIFE RIGHT NOW?

[/et_pb_text][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.4.1″]

Next question is, where are you right now? So what is happening in your life right now?

So her answer to me was, “I’ve taken on a huge number of projects and I’m speaking at this event and I’m travelling to this event, and I’m going to be on a plane from this day to this day than hopping onto another plane to get to here.”

So I knew that the program I offered needed to work for her and her busy schedule and I also knew that she needed help now, that she was going to need quick results so that she could cope with her day.

So this question tells me exactly where she’s at.

[/et_pb_text][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.4.1″]

QUESTION THREE: WHAT IS THE MAIN GOAL YOU WANT TO ACHIEVE?

[/et_pb_text][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.4.1″]

What is the main goal that you want to achieve?

And for her, it was energy and of course what do I talk to you about all the time? And have given you in my, Energy For Life Action Plan, it’s about how to get your energy going so that you can show up in life, so that you can live to the full, so that you can be there for your kids and you can be present at the moment and you can live it. We’re not living a dress rehearsal, this is our life, so sitting here with me right now is you living your life, choosing to live your life at this moment.

It’s about making sure that you have the energy to show up so that you can do the things that you want to do. So she answered that question for me very quickly.

[/et_pb_text][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.4.1″]

QUESTION FOUR: WHY HAVEN’T YOU HIT THIS GOAL?

[/et_pb_text][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.4.1″]

Number four, why haven’t you hit this goal?

Well, very often, people know what to do but they just don’t have somebody in their corner. They don’t have somebody holding them accountable. And a lot of the time, as we age, things that used to work just don’t seem to work anymore.

In your 20s, if you just stopped eating pizza you’d probably lose a bit of weight and be thinking, “Oh gosh, yeah, this is good. Something’s changed for me. This is great. I’m on to it.” But in your 30s, that might not work. In your 40s, your hormones go all over the place. In your 50s, gosh, you’re probably heading through the menopause and everything is different again.

So the things that you tried in the past possibly don’t work now, which means that while you thought that you knew what to do you probably don’t anymore.

So why haven’t you hit this goal?

Well, because I’ve got nobody to hold me accountable and I don’t really know what to do anymore.

Sound familar?

[/et_pb_text][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.4.1″]

QUESTION FIVE: HOW WILL WAKING UP WITH THE RESULTS YOU WANT FEEL?

[/et_pb_text][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.4.1″]

Number five, how will waking one day soon with the results that you want to feel? How will it benefit yourself? How will it benefit others? And how will it impact your business?

So five very interesting questions and you bet you can answer that last one.

How will it feel? Imagine waking up feeling vital, feeling like you are rested, you are recovered, you can focus on your day ahead and there’s nothing holding you back.

How would that feel? That would feel awesome, wouldn’t it? It would mean that you could actually get stuff done. It would feel that you were super productive in your day.

It would mean that you wouldn’t have to necessarily reach for a big cup of coffee to wake yourself up in the morning.

So that’s what it’s about so, for this client, it was about managing her energy and I taught her to eat so that she was feeding her body constantly and managing her energy, managing her blood sugar levels, so there were no peaks and troughs in her energy throughout the day.

And what that does is it just helps to support your system, she made sure that she got to bed on time so she had enough sleep, making sure she’s drinking enough water. And there’s a whole supplement protocol that I put her on as well so that her adrenal glands started to relax and very quickly she started to feel so much better and so much in control.

When you take the time to create some perspective on life, all of a sudden, all of these things come into play.

So there you go, five questions that I ask my clients before I work with them and their answers to those questions will help us just open the door to a deeper discussion. And that’s what it’s about, okay?

So it’s about knocking on the door and saying, “Hey, come and chat to me.” If you want to fill in my form, if you’d like to find out a little bit more about how I can help you and whether I can help you, then please feel free. There is no obligation, there is nothing for sale on the call.

So please give me a shout. Energy, low energy, is quite an easy fix. It could be something else with you.

See you in the next LIVE. Bye for now.

[/et_pb_text][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][et_pb_row custom_padding=”27px|0px|7px|0px|false|false” _builder_version=”3.4.1″][et_pb_column type=”4_4″][et_pb_code _builder_version=”3.4.1″ text_orientation=”left”]<iframe height="1029" src="https://pureformfitness.wufoo.com/embed/xcxi0nr0mfnssl/" allowTransparency="true" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" style="width:100%;border:none;"> <a href="https://pureformfitness.wufoo.com/forms/xcxi0nr0mfnssl/" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer">Fill out my Wufoo form!</a> </iframe>[/et_pb_code][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][/et_pb_section]

5H4A0276.jpg

GET MONTHLY UPDATES

 There is motivation in numbers. Find support in our active community and stay in the loop. Be the first to know about how to  Thrive as we navigate mid-life.

THANKS FOR JOINING!

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

© 2022 by The GODDESS Academy | Pure Form Fitness (UK) Ltd

bottom of page