top of page

Can’t pour from an empty cup…

So this week has been about clearing the decks after closing my studio, reorganising my home and making arrangements for the space we now have, in the lead up to this week I have had so much to deal with in preparation, that finally getting here has left me with an – ok so what’s next – conversation in my head.

Those of you who know me, know that I’m not the most patient person when it comes to doing things – I’m continually striving to move forward – I love achieving my objectives and do what’s needed to get there … yes, I am patient in planning but once my mind is made up that’s it – action is required!

I’m a doer!

Always have been …

Consequently, this last week has felt like torture, almost like I’ve been lacking direction, like my mojo is buried and I’ve been dragging my feet, trying to motivate myself, to get moving.

The truth is I AM making progress, moving forward, planning, doing.

Yes, all the right things …

This feeling of treading water is really in my head …

Right?

Ever feel like this?

Today I found myself feeling frustrated, again … putting pressure on myself to do something about it. I was walking my dogs, thinking it through, taking time for me to refocus & decompress and I finally realised that I don’t have a magic wand 🤗

Recognised! Called it what it is and made a decision! Rather than get low and depressed about a seeming lack of progress I have chosen to give myself the time and to focus on doing what I can do …

Today that is to breathe and give me space …

Sometimes we need it …

It’s easy to forget that the changes required on the journey to transformation, whether in body, mind, lifestyle, business or all of the above, can be challenging and sometimes we just need to wait for the dust to settle …

Truth is none of us can pour from an empty cup we have to take care of ourselves first.

So that’s exactly what I’m doing ✌🏻

Happy Friday all !! Fill your cup this weekend !!

 

Find 4 Simple steps you can take to get what you want

click here … 

and download my cheat sheet. 

how to get what you want cover
5H4A0276.jpg

GET MONTHLY UPDATES

 There is motivation in numbers. Find support in our active community and stay in the loop. Be the first to know about how to  Thrive as we navigate mid-life.

THANKS FOR JOINING!

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

© 2022 by The GODDESS Academy | Pure Form Fitness (UK) Ltd

bottom of page