top of page

Not kind to myself at all!

[et_pb_section fb_built=”1″ _builder_version=”3.0.47″ custom_padding=”13px|0px|15px|0px|false|false”][et_pb_row custom_padding=”10px|0px|8px|0px|false|false” _builder_version=”3.4.1″][et_pb_column type=”4_4″ _builder_version=”3.4.1″ parallax=”off” parallax_method=”on”][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.4.1″]

I had just finished teaching my 16th class for the week and was feeling knackered, my body and my mind were exhausted. I felt like I needed to hide away somewhere and recharge, to withdraw into my shell like a good little crab. The only problem is that I still had another class to teach and 3 clients to see that day alone, forget about the rest of the week … 20+ classes, 15 clients … it’s no wonder I had no time!

So I knew I had to get a quick coffee down the hatch and a protein bar in while I set up my next class and boom! had to be back on it – this is what worked for me. On the outside, I was on form, a true fitness professional, on the inside I was burning out!

Interacting with clients and motivating, encouraging them to do more to have fun … developing that connection we work so hard to build … this is one of the skills we learn as instructors, connection with the people in front of us, helping them to progress no matter where they are at.

While rewarding to see individuals progressing at the end of a week of giving of ourselves its all too common that we have nothing left.

[/et_pb_text][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][et_pb_row custom_padding=”0|0px|0px|0px|false|false” _builder_version=”3.4.1″ background_size=”initial” background_position=”top_left” background_repeat=”repeat”][et_pb_column type=”4_4″ _builder_version=”3.0.47″ parallax=”off” parallax_method=”on”][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.0.47″ background_size=”initial” background_position=”top_left” background_repeat=”repeat”]I would get home after teaching my final triple on a Sunday and not want to talk to anyone, see anyone or move. I would inadvertently have a shower, put on my trackies and slippers and crash in front of the TV. Not a good look or a fun way to connect with my hubby and friends. I just had nothing left. A totally empty cup which as we all know and experience from time to time is not good. When I took time out to recharge it was usually when I had burned out or on holiday. And each time I did this I realised how utterly exhausted I really was. As soon as I found myself going through the motions and dramatically lacking energy I knew it was time to take a breather.

Then, of course, the holiday snaps come out and while I knew I had a well-deserved break I was never happy with what I saw reflected back at me.

Never feeling proud of my figure, always wanting more for my life, feeling like I was failing with my own health and fitness and knowing that I had to take control and take care of me. I had a moment of stark realisation one afternoon when I was walking my dogs, it was late in the day and the woods were deserted. Not sure why my mind took me to this place, but I realised that if anything were to happen to me, firstly my dogs weren’t the best guard dogs, fail on that score, and if I needed to run, I simply didn’t have the strength left in my legs, I was too tired and fatigued to even try.

It was the moment I realised that I was capable of being kind to everyone else, generous, patient, full of positivity and yet so incredibly incapable of being kind to me!

Suddenly the shell that I wanted to hide away in, just didn’t feel big enough! and I realised I was investing my time and energy in all the wrong places.

It was time to slow down, give myself the space I needed to take care of me and be KIND!

This is one of the fundamental lessons we learn on the Ultimate Body Formula Program, something the ladies that work through the program with me learn to put into practice. [/et_pb_text][et_pb_divider _builder_version=”3.4.1″][/et_pb_divider][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][et_pb_row custom_padding=”11px|0px|18px|0px|false|false” _builder_version=”3.4.1″][et_pb_column type=”1_2″ _builder_version=”3.4.1″ parallax=”off” parallax_method=”on”][et_pb_image src=”https://colettepienaar.files.wordpress.com/2022/02/fd518-a-woman-in-motion-cheat-sheet-a4-3d-transparent-1.png” _builder_version=”3.4.1″][/et_pb_image][/et_pb_column][et_pb_column type=”1_2″ _builder_version=”3.4.1″ parallax=”off” parallax_method=”on”][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.4.1″]

To find out more about the program, head on over to my website and download my Woman In Motion Cheat Sheet.

[/et_pb_text][et_pb_button button_url=”https://www.ultimatebodyformula.co.uk/welcome” button_text=”CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD THE CHEAT SHEET” button_alignment=”center” _builder_version=”3.4.1″ background_layout=”dark”][/et_pb_button][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.4.1″]

or fill out my form and tell me more about where you are at.

[/et_pb_text][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][et_pb_row _builder_version=”3.4.1″][et_pb_column type=”4_4″ _builder_version=”3.4.1″ parallax=”off” parallax_method=”on”][et_pb_code _builder_version=”3.4.1″]<div id=”wufoo-xcxi0nr0mfnssl”> Fill out my <a href=”https://pureformfitness.wufoo.com/forms/xcxi0nr0mfnssl”>online form</a>. </div> <script type=”text/javascript”>var xcxi0nr0mfnssl;(function(d, t) { var s = d.createElement(t), options = { ‘userName’:’pureformfitness’, ‘formHash’:’xcxi0nr0mfnssl’, ‘autoResize’:true, ‘height’:’945′, ‘async’:true, ‘host’:’wufoo.com’, ‘header’:’show’, ‘ssl’:true}; s.src = (‘https:’ == d.location.protocol ? ‘https://&#8217; : ‘http://&#8217;) + ‘secure.wufoo.com/scripts/embed/form.js’; s.onload = s.onreadystatechange = function() { var rs = this.readyState; if (rs) if (rs != ‘complete’) if (rs != ‘loaded’) return; try { xcxi0nr0mfnssl = new WufooForm();xcxi0nr0mfnssl.initialize(options);xcxi0nr0mfnssl.display(); } catch (e) {}}; var scr = d.getElementsByTagName(t)[0], par = scr.parentNode; par.insertBefore(s, scr); })(document, ‘script’);</script>[/et_pb_code][et_pb_divider _builder_version=”3.4.1″][/et_pb_divider][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][/et_pb_section]

5H4A0276.jpg

GET MONTHLY UPDATES

 There is motivation in numbers. Find support in our active community and stay in the loop. Be the first to know about how to  Thrive as we navigate mid-life.

THANKS FOR JOINING!

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

© 2022 by The GODDESS Academy | Pure Form Fitness (UK) Ltd

bottom of page