top of page

Californian Salad

This has got to be my favourite salad!

My mouth is watering as I write … trust me it is amazeballs!!


Salad from the mountains!


You will need:

1 cup Leaves, I love soft butter lettuce for this recipe

2 large Strawberries, sliced

1 handful of Caramelized Pecans (simply add 2 Tbsp of brown sugar, 1 Tbsp Agave nectar to a pan, heat it up, when the mixture starts to melt and brown slightly add 1/2 cup of pecans and coat them well. Leave to cool and add to your salad)

1 serving of Goats Cheese, I use approx 45g and roll it in Chia seeds, you could use poppy seeds too if you prefer

A few fine slices of Red onion

Balsamic vinegar drizzled over the top, then season with Himalayan Rock salt and fresh black pepper

Simply place the leaves in the middle of the plate and layer on the other ingredients, finishing off with the balsamic dressing over the top – ooh la la!

Kommentare


bottom of page