top of page

Tofu Balls with Brussel Tops

I was asked by one of my friends if I wanted some Brussel tops…

Well if you are anything like me your response might have been just like mine!

What on earth are Brussel tops?

After some instruction on how to prepare them I set about pulling together a meal, so here is my recipe for tofu balls and Brussel tops with a tahini dressing.

A delicious combination and definitely worth trying!


2012-11-26 22.50.47

For the Tofu Balls:

2 packets of firm Tofu (I use Cauldron) 1 large tin of Sweet Corn 4 tbsp Tahini 100g fresh Dill (finely chopped) 100g fresh Parsley (finely chopped) 2 Red Chillies (finely chopped) Himalayan Rock Salt & Black Pepper to season Gram flour for dusting Olive or coconut oil for cooking


Lightly dusted with gram flour and a drizzle of olive oil

The first thing to do is to mash the tofu, I use a potato ricer to do this, add the other ingredients and mix well.

Then shape into balls.

I used a full tablespoon of the mixture for each ball.

You can eat the mixture raw or you can bake or lightly fry them.

I decided to lightly fry this recipe, so I dusted them with gram flour and drizzled them with some olive oil popped them into a heated pan.

I cooked them until browned on one side and then gently turned them over to brown the other side.

For the Brussel Tops:

2 Brussel Tops 1 tsp Cumin Seeds 1 tsp Coconut Oil


Brussel Tops!

I took all the leaves off the Brussel tops and trimmed away the stalks and the small Brussel sprouts (I set aside the baby sprouts).

Then lightly stir-fried the greens in coconut oil and cumin seeds until they were soft.

For the Tahini Dressing:

2-3 cloves Garlic 1/4 cup Tahini 1/2 cup Lemon juice (approx 2 lemons) 1 tbsp Lemon zest 1 tsp Himalayan Rock Salt 2 tbsp water, add to thin as needed

When they were ready, I placed them onto my plate and added the Tofu Balls and drizzled with the tahini dressing.

Delicious!

5H4A0276.jpg

GET MONTHLY UPDATES

 There is motivation in numbers. Find support in our active community and stay in the loop. Be the first to know about how to  Thrive as we navigate mid-life.

THANKS FOR JOINING!

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

© 2022 by The GODDESS Academy | Pure Form Fitness (UK) Ltd

bottom of page