top of page
Writer's pictureColette Pienaar

Turmeric Latte

I have recently discovered turmeric lattes and have found a couple of pre-mixed products that I love, one with cocoa the other without. This weekend we ran out of both mixes – OMG! drama in the house. So I thought I’d make my own, I somehow managed to have all the ingredients in my cupboard and I thought well how hard can it be? right … right! We have been having a warm cup of golden deliciousness at night before bed.

turmeric latte

Makes

You will need:

250g coconut milk powder

125g cocoa powder

100g ground turmeric

1 tsp Himalayan rock salt

1 tsp ground black pepper

1 tsp stevia powder

img_1847

Combine the ingredients in a container, I used a glass jar, give them a good mix and shake and you are ready to roll.

The moment of truth …

Pop 1 tablespoon of the mix into a large cup, pour hot water over the mix to dissolve top with frothed milk. I used oat and almond.

img_1846

The results hit the spot!

 

Here is an article that talks about the health benefits of turmeric.

Comments


bottom of page